//
you're feasting on...
Food and Drink, video

Video – Feasting On The Flying Otter Grill, Victoria

Images and Comments From a visit to the Flying Otter Gill on Sunday Jan 22, 2012 – Winter storms on Vancouver Island means wind, lots of wind and with that comes periodic power outages. When you loose the power on a Sunday in January that can be devastating, particularly if the NFL playoffs are on! That’s exactly what happened to yours truly so I headed for downtown to find a comfortable place with decent food, nice atmosphere, and affordable beer… Enter The Flying otter grill.

My first experience at the Otter was a couple of months earlier to use a Groupon and score an awesome deal… I was so impressed that I vowed that I’d be back! So there I was, Sunday afternoon downtown. The grill was pretty empty, likely due to the nasty weather but the game was on a large screen TV, the fireplace was on and beer was just $4 a sleeve… Score! I asked the bartender if he minded if I shot some pics and he graciously obliged. I walked around, snapped away, then sipped a cold one. I’m not a huge meat eater but I was craving a burger so that was my choice… At about $10 with with a green salad that was good value! After a short wait the food arrived, nice and hot and looking good. The burger was cooked perfectly at medium, dressed nicely with fresh bun and the green salad was very fresh, accompanied with my choice of a light ginger dressing. The burger had a nice, grilled flavor although I’m guessing it was a previously prepared patty… No worries though as it was awesome!

I finished watching the game and just had the one drink. Total cost was about $16, the Ravens blew the game, but I enjoyed my visit… I’ll definitely be back! I can’t complain about anything at all, except perhaps the temperature as the place likely was about 30 degrees (80 F) thanks to the heater that was cranked up. Otherwise, the experience, the food, the service, the football, the ambiance were all awesome!

Visit the Flying Otter website 
Follow on Twitter @OttergrillFOG
Photos on Google+
Flying Otter on Google Maps
About Editor

Photographing Victoria B.C, Canada

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

